dating life: meet Mr. ER

April 23, 2013
Long Beach, CA
Mr. ER and Ms. Connoisseur of Life

With all the dating I’ve been doing as part of my New Year’s Resolution to “get myself out there” since the end of January, I crashed and burned. I decided to take a break for a while.

I wasn’t even planning to go out with Mr. ER. He was the last man in my phone book and in my inbox! I didn’t expect a damn thing! I simply didn’t have the energy to try any longer. But lo-and-behold, it always happens when you least expect it.

He’s really great, but out of my comfort zone; a good thing with my track record. We are simply content with dating each other without the pressure of labels.

He buys dinner, opens doors and always asks how are my kids. He can cook an amazing dinner from scratch and has been to more countries that I have! He’s a foodie, an ex-Navy sailor (before he got shot in Iraq and ended his military career) and he helps people every single day he works as an ER Nurse.  We’re off to a wonderful start.

And he digs me, for me. Chubby cheeks, cheesy smile and all.
____________________

 

Tell me Your Thoughts...We all Want to Know

