A New Year, New Resolutions

I know its been quite a while since I’ve last posted some slices of life, but I was out living a bit and everything (minus my children) took a back seat. Last year was a tough year for me and I was thrilled to see it go. I welcomed the new year with open arms! So, I made a few resolutions for the year.

And unlike many I know, I am off to a great start for 2013. I refuse to let my momentum falter.

New Year Resolutions:

1. Drink water 75% of the time

Source: flickr.com via Karin on Pinterest

 

2. Read 5 biographies or non-fiction titles this year

 

3. Visit at least 5 new states

 

4. Go somewhere internationally with someone

 

5. Date at least 3 men simultaneously

 

These are all simple, tangible goals. Water. Check. Purchased my first non-fiction title on my Nook: Devil in the White City. Check. I’ve decided on the states I’ll likely visit this year: Colorado, Oregon, Texas, Montana, New Mexico. Half a check. Considering visiting Croatia with my sister and brother-in-law. Half a check.

And what everyone really wants to know is if I’m dating. Absolutely. Check. And seriously, it’s like a full-time job. I don’t know how you single men and women do it! It’s fun, but so very exhausting. I will be sharing some of my dating adventures here as I’m sure my blurbs will make for some entertaining reads.

And as I share my slices of life with the men I’m seeing, either once or several times, I will be using nicknames and strategic photos to allow them to remain anonymous. More adventures to come. Stay tuned weekly.

________________________________________________________

Photos: All photos from various sources on Pinterest

One thought on “A New Year, New Resolutions

Tell me Your Thoughts...We all Want to Know

