life: a daily photo

Los Angeles, CA
October 31, 2012
Emma and Nathan Playing


“Let the Wild Rumpus Start” and “Laughing Owl”

It’s been a while since I’ve shot my children with a camera other than my iPhone. I’m embarrassed to admit it, but it doesn’t make it less true. After taking off half of day of work to enjoy my kids on Halloween, I was determined to capture the very essence of my kids in their costumes, but more importantly with each other.

Not that I don’t love a good posed photo, but I want to look back in my annual photo book, I want to be reminded of the innocence and fun of their childhood and say, “Aha. I remember that. I remember them laughing, having fun and forgetting I was there.” And I want it frozen in time, so I’ll never forget.

Emma is one. Nathan is six. These two photos are my FAVORITE photos I’ve taken to date. I’m a bit rusty shooting people, let alone children, but I’ll back bounce back soon.

I’m inspired now not to miss another moment and our family has now grown from three to four—myself, Mr. Nathan, Miss Emma and my Canon.

Tell me Your Thoughts...We all Want to Know

