10 Words to Describe Your Kids

My Nathan and My Emma

I always ask the following question to new or potential employees or interns in my professional life: “If you had to describe yourself using 10 words, what would they be?” The answers ALWAYS tell me so much about the person I’m hiring and usually has a lot of influence when discussing applicants. So, today, I’m asking for 10 Words to describe your kids!

As for my 5-year old and 6-month, I chose words that apply to both, even with their age difference.

carefree.
fun.
finicky.
unconditional w/ conditions.
amazing.
mischievous.
good looking.
bouncy.
stubborn.
jubilant.
explorers.

funny enough…i like think of myself that way too. only my list would include:
hard-working.
family-oriented.
knowledge-hungry.
moody.
too trusting.
too forgiving.

Oh yeah and definitely gullible.

If you had to describe your kids and then take a look at yourself, do you also see your “mini-me”?

Kinda amazing and eye-opening isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “10 Words to Describe Your Kids

  1. I don’t have kids, but I have two cats. They’re eerily like my husband and me. The girl cat is lazy and spoiled beyond repair. She likes nothing more than to lounge in the sun. She’s fiercely protective of the ones she loves. On more than one occassion she has plowed, head first, into the sliding glass door protecting our home from the stray cats that roam outside our neighborhood. She hates getting out of bed.

    The boy cat, on the other hand, is all business. He wants his dry food, his wet food mid-day snack, his afternoon treat, and dinner at 9:00 on the nose. He doesn’t like any fuss. All he asks for is a clean litter box and to be left alone.

    I have yet to figure out whether our cats have become us or whether we’re turning into them.

Tell me Your Thoughts...We all Want to Know

